Exceptional people have led the coalition through turbulence and calm. Past presidents include Barbara Barlok, Ethel Jenkins, Bob Feldman, Ruth Ostfeld, Ned Skinnon, John Hogarth and Erik Rodko. All compassionate, devoted leaders not the least of whom was Harold Carlson. President of the coalition, Harold’s family chose to memorialize his dedication to improving the lives of CT’s older adults, by establishing the Carlson Forum Trust. The annual Carlson Forum which recognizes outstanding contributions to advocacy and service to CT’s aging population.

Previous Forums

2017 – ” The Aging Experience and Assuring Women’s Rights”
Guest Presenter: Judy Norsigian
Life Achievement Award: Helen Raisz, 1926-2016

2016 – “Bullying and the Older Adult”
Panelists: Pamela Atwood, Donna Fedus, Jo Ann Freiberg, PhD., Patricia Ciccone
Carlson Awardee: Jean Rexford

2015 – The Aging Experience: LGBT Rights
Guest Presenter: Karen Loewy, Lambda Legal
Carlson Honoree: Shawn M. Lang